itd Advanced Resource Planning at SGL Carbon

Efficient and transparent resource planning in international project business with Clarity PPM and itd Advanced Resource Planning.

SGL Carbon is a technology-based company that specializes in the development and manufacturing of carbon-based solutions. With more than 30 production sites in Europe, North America and Asia, SGL Carbon is a global leader in their industry. For employees working on strategy, technology and customer projects, optimal resource allocation is a key success factor.

itdesign-Kunde SGL Carbon Logo

The Success Story

Challenge

SGL Carbon has been using Clarity PPM for project and portfolio management since 2017. Previously, the company used a complex Excel solution for resource planning. However, due to the wealth of information and the associated complexity, this solution reached the limits of its usability, so that meaningful, reliable and efficient planning was no longer possible.

Engineering Services

5,100 Employees

Clarity PPM, itd Advanced Resource Planning

Solution

By using itd Advanced Resource Planning, the planning and coordination of resources at SGL Carbon GmbH are significantly more transparent, simple and efficient. Resource and project managers can now carry out realistic planning right from the start, taking into account all project activities. Every outcome triggered by a change in a plan is immediately recognizable so that bottlenecks can be detected early and avoided.

Result

Now, SGL Carbon’s employees have the benefit of increased planning accuracy and save valuable time during the planning process. With the help of itd Advanced Resource Planning, a common platform was created for all departments and functions involved. This platform enables SGL Carbon to carry out holistic project planning on the basis of transparent and accessible resource planning.

Maximum Transparency

Realistic Resource Planning

Avoiding Bottlenecks

With itd Advanced Resource Planning, we were able to create a more efficient and transparent resource planning for global customer projects in Clarity PPM. We are therefore absolutely satisfied.

Christoph Koch

Director Global Project Management and Instrumentation & Control, SGL Carbon GmbH

Would You Like to Learn More about This Success Story?

I would be happy to tell you more about the shared story, the approach, and the solution that helped our customer succeed in project portfolio management. I can't wait to hear from you.

Contact us now

These Customers Have Already Achieved Their Success Story

See more customers

I Look Forward To Your Message!

Anna Haußmann

Marketing Manager PPM

+49 7071 3667 60
ppm@itdesign.de

Contact

itd Advanced Resource Planning bei SGL Carbon

Effiziente und transparente Ressourcenplanung im internationalen Projektgeschäft mit Clarity PPM

Die SGL Carbon ist ein technologiebasiertes und weltweit führendes Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung von kohlenstoffbasierten Lösungen mit über 30 Produktionsstandorten in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt rund 5.100 Mitarbeiter. Für die Mitarbeiter, die in Strategie-, Technologie- und Kundenprojekten arbeiten, stellt die optimale Ressourcenverteilung einen zentralen Erfolgsfaktor dar.

itdesign-Kunde SGL Carbon Logo

Die Success Story

Herausforderung

Das Unternehmen SGL Carbon hat seit 2017 Clarity PPM (CA PPM) für das Projekt- und Portfoliomanagement im Einsatz. Vor der Einführung der Erweiterung itd Advanced Resource Planning wurde im Unternehmen eine aufwändige Excel-Lösung für die Ressourcenplanung genutzt. Diese geriet durch die Fülle an Informationen und die damit verbundene Komplexität jedoch oft an die Grenzen der Nutzbarkeit, sodass eine sinnvolle, zuverlässige und effiziente Planung nicht mehr möglich war.

Ingenieur-Dienstleistungen

5.100 Mitarbeiter

itd Advanced Resource Planning

Lösung

Durch den Einsatz von itd Advanced Resource Planning konnte die Planung und Abstimmung der Ressourcen bei der SGL Carbon GmbH international deutlich transparenter, einfacher und effizienter gestaltet werden. Ressourcen- und Projektmanager können nun von Anfang an eine realistische Planung durchführen, welche die Gesamtheit aller Aktivitäten berücksichtigt. Jede Auswirkung einer Planänderungen ist unmittelbar erkennbar, sodass Engpässe frühzeitig erkannt und vermieden werden können.

Ergebnis

Die Mitarbeiter von SGL Carbon sparen heute wertvolle Zeit bei der Ressourcenplanung ein und profitieren, wie auch die Kunden des Unternehmens, von der gesteigerten Planungsgenauigkeit. Dank der neu geschaffenen Transparenz sind Informationen über Auslastung, Planung und tatsächliche Aufwände sowie Bearbeitungszeiten auf einen Blick sichtbar. Mit Hilfe von itd Advanced Resource Planning wurde für alle beteiligten Abteilungen und Funktionen eine gemeinsame Plattform geschaffen, welche die SGL Carbon zur ganzheitlichen Projektplanung auf Basis einer transparenten und leicht zugänglichen Ressourcenplanung befähigt.

Maximale Transparenz

Realistische Ressourcenplanung

Vermeidung von Engpässen

Mit itd Advanced Resource Planning konnten wir die Ressourcenplanung für globale Kundenprojekte in Clarity PPM noch effizienter und transparenter gestalten. Wir sind daher absolut zufrieden.

Christoph Koch

Director Global Project Management and Instrumentation & Control, SGL Carbon GmbH

Sie möchten mehr über diese Success Story erfahren?

Gerne erzähle ich Ihnen mehr über die gemeinsame Geschichte, die Vorgehensweise und die Lösung, die unseren Kunden mit seinem Projektportfoliomanagement erfolgreich gemacht haben. Ich freue mich auf Ihre Nachricht.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Diese Kunden haben Ihre Success Story schon geschrieben

Mehr Referenzen ansehen

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Nachricht!

Felix Zwießele

Leiter Vertrieb PPM

+49 7071 3667 60
ppm@itdesign.de

Kontakt